Parkway Concert Orchestra presents ‘Journey to Central Europe’ on November 9 in Norwood

Parkway Concert Orchestra begins its 70th anniversary season with a ‘Journey to Central Europe’ concert on Sunday, November 9 at 3 p.m. at the First Congregational Church, 100 Winter Street, Norwood. Music Director Geneviève Leclair conducts the 50 piece non-profit orchestra in the William Tell Overture, Schubert’s Symphony No. 8 (Unfinished), ‘Pavane pour une infante défunte,’ and Smetana’s ‘From Bohemia’s Forests and Meadows.’

The program is supported in part by a grant from the Norwood Cultural Council, a local agency which is supported by the Massachusetts Cultural Council, a state agency. Donation is $15; $10 for seniors and students; and free for children under 12 years old. For ticket reservations please call 781-762-0288.

The Program:

Gioacchino Rossini
William Tell Overture
Franz Schubert
Symphony No. 8 in b minor (Unfinished)
Allegro moderato – Andante con moto
Maurice Ravel
Pavane pour une infante défunte
Bedrich Smetana
From Bohemia’s Forests and Meadows

close window