Parkway Concert Orchestra presents Debussy and Tchaikovsky on October 28 in Norwood

Parkway Concert Orchestra begins its 74th season with Debussy and Tchaikovsky on Sunday, October 28 at 3 p.m. at the First Congregational Church, 100 Winter Street, Norwood. Music Director Geneviève Leclair conducts the 50 piece non-profit orchestra in 'Prélude à l’après-midi d’un faune' by Debussy, Tchaikovsky's Swan Lake Suite, '007: Through the Years' and 'Rhapsody' by Kevork Andonian.

The program is supported in part by a grant from the Norwood Cultural Council, a local agency which is supported by the Massachusetts Cultural Council, a state agency. Donation is $15; $10 for seniors and students; and free for children under 12 years old. Doors will open at 2:30 p.m. For ticket reservations please call 781-444-5041.

The Program:

  • Kevork Andonian
  • Rhapsody
  • Claude Debussy
  • Prélude à l’après-midi d’un faune
  • Arranged by Stephen Bulla
  • 007: Through the Years
  • James Bond Theme — Goldfinger — Nobody Does It Better — Skyfall — Live and Let Die


  • Piotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky
  • Swan Lake Suite, Op. 20a
  • Scène — Valse — Danse des Cygnes — Scène — Danse hongroise, czardas Danse espagnole — Danse napolitaine — Mazurka