orchestra logo::PERSONNEL::  

:::::Officers and Key Members of the Orchestra:::::

The Parkway Concert Orchestra is an incorporated organization, administered by a Board of Directors which includes the following individuals (click on an individual’s name to send that individual an email):

Marty Rooney, President
Vicki Nelson, First Vice President
William Scherban, Second Vice President
Leslie Powers, Treasurer
Jessica Hiemenz, Secretary
Susan Silverman, Orchestra Manager (bio available here)
Helen Tarantino, Grants Officer
Ruth Hannon, Penny Knight and Karen Loughran, Librarians
Jen Digiacomo, Recruiting
Steve Nelson, Webmaster
Muriel Porter, member of the board, emerita (bio available here)

Music Director and Conductor: Geneviève Leclair (bio available here. Personal web site here.)
Assistant Conductor: Brian Bell (bio available here)
The current list of musicians in the Orchestra is available here.
Information on joining the Orchestra is available here.